Business, Organization and Citizen of the Year Award Information

Each year, the Oxford Area Chamber of Commerce recognizes excellence in our community.  It is from your nominations that our awards are given.


Qualifications for Citizen of the Year Award

This candidate should possess community and/or public service qualities, be involved in community activities, and demonstrate appreciation for the Oxford community and its citizens.

The candidate should be a leader, volunteer and/or organizer who works with many charities, social clubs, fraternal organizations and fund-raising activities or events in the community.


Qualifications for Business of the Year Award

The Chamber is looking for candidates who share a commitment to business growth, professional excellence and the community.

We are looking for a business that displays an entrepreneurial spirit, with an innovative approach.  The business nominated should have been around for a while and continue to keep up with changing times with ideas, products or services to stay current.  This business should be involved with the

Oxford community through events, sponsorships and /or volunteer support.


Qualifications for Organization of the Year Award

The Chamber is looking for organizations who are impacting our community in an outstanding and positive way.


Citizens, Businesses and Organizations that have been previously nominated and not selected will be considered for the awards for three years.

All nominations should list the history of the nominees’ involvement, some personal background, employment, any memberships in local organizations, or other awards or recognitions.  The more information you can share, the more information the committee has to select award winners.

The Awards will be announced at the Annual Awards Dinner Dance on Saturday April 6, 2024


For a list of past award recipients, click here.

We have two convenient ways to nominate your favorite Business, Organization and Citizen of the Year.

Download the nomination form and return to the Chamber office or submit an online nomination.

Remember our awards are a surprise to the recipients!

Deadline is January 1, 2024